Week 5 – When in doubt

It was Friday and I was tired.  I was debating what to do.  It was a beautiful 79 degrees outside and I had my bike with me.  I should ride.  But I really didn’t want to for some reason.  Really, I wanted to swim.  It was the first home game weekend so surely the pool would not be crowded.  I debated back and forth with myself for a while but I knew that phrase – when in doubt, swim.  I had not been in the pool for almost two weeks due to my schedule and the weather.  It was time.  I’m glad I chose the pool last Friday afternoon.  I had one of the best swims I have had in a long time.  There were quite a few people in the pool but it really didn’t matter.  Everyone there was sharing lanes. It was a good way to end the week.  

It was kind of a crazy week.  I made it to IronTribe twice.  I also taught yoga twice, which reminds of what I am passionate about all over again.

This week begins the Transformation Challenge at IronTribe.  My 8 weeks overlaps with this challenge, as I have mentioned.  I’m looking forward to the challenge and seeing how much progress I can make this time.

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in #whyItribe, challenges, swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

