Month 9: Yoga school graduate, moving to a new chapter

This past weekend I finished yoga school.  I am now a 200 hour RYT graduate of Melissa Scott’s Sacred Glow Yoga Teacher Training  (2016 datesIMG_0284 are on the website).

I made wonderful friends this year.  We have supported one another and I know we will continue to do so.  It’s more than yoga.  These women are a very special part of my life.  You don’t spend 9 weekends sitting on the floor of a yoga studio without forming bonds.  We’ve read, we’ve talked, we’ve practiced, we have taught one another, we have laughed and cried together.

I IMG_0281love seeing how much everyone has changed over nine months. Yoga teacher training truly does transform your life.  I am really still reflecting and reviewing what I have learned.  It will be a process that will take several months, or longer, to fully comprehend.  I know that I am a different person than when I walked into the studio the first night.  I have done many things over the years and pursued many avenues for training and education but this was one of the best choices I have ever made.

Over the coming weeks I will add reflections on training and teaching.  I’ll also add reflections on what else I am pursuing.

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in passion, yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

