Back at it: Trying to regain my fitness

I’ve been off schedule this fall.  I haven’t worked out as regularly as I had been and I have not been paying as close attention to my diet as I had been.  Part of it has been my schedule but part of it has been accountability.  Sam moved to a new job and I lost the person who keeps track of me.  I should be able to do this on my own.  Really, I should.  But I haven’t been as consistent as I was when I was working out with Sam and with others.  I have kept up yoga through teaching and classes but I need more than yoga.

So, yesterday I went and met Sam at his new place, IronTribe.  When he told me he was moving there I said I wasn’t changing gyms because I just couldn’t imagine myself there.  But as the weeks have passed, and I have realized that I really do need to have other people around who are looking for me and who I am looking for, I decided that I needed to give it a try.  I officially start in November because there is a 30 day introductory class that everyone starts out with before they go to other sessions.  This actually works well with my schedule.

It will be hard.  But I think this will be a good change.  I’m looking forward to being part of a group again.

irontribe

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in challenges, change, nutrition, passion, Sam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

