A new adventure: Yoga teacher training

This Friday I will begin a nine month yoga teacher training.  I’ve mentioned this already, I think.  I am full of anticipation, excitement, fear, and wondering what I was thinking. I am told this is normal as one embarks upon teacher training.  This is one more thing that I never imagined I would do.  But here I am.

I was drawn back to yoga last fall.  It has been a wonderful journey so far.  Why am I embarking on teacher training?  The time felt right.  I hope to improve my own practice and knowledge about yoga.  I cannot yet say that I will definitely teach but I don’t think that is out of the realm of possibility.  This spring I am also planning on completing intensive workshops in Yin Yoga.  In Yin Yoga poses are held for a longer period of time than in some other styles of yoga.  I am also interested in Yoga Nidra, a restorative style of yoga that is sometimes called yoga sleep.

I’ll update along the journey.

yoga teacher

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

