Healthy Mind Cookbook: I want to try everything

20150214_200729I received Rebecca Katz‘s new cookbook in the mail this week.  As I started leafing through the pages, I wanted to make everything. I am sure this will become one of my favorite cookbooks.  The recipes are easy to follow, don’t have way too many ingredients like some books I have, and all sound wonderful.

 

I started with two soups for the week. The first one is Moroccan Chickpea and Vegetable Soup and the recipe happens to be on her website.  I started with chopping vegetables, added the  spices and chickpeas,  let everything cook, blended part of the soup, and finished it up.

 

I then started Cozy Lentil Soup. I love lentil soups and am always looking for new variations.  This recipe is also quite easy and quick to prepare.  It includes vegetables, a number of spices, green lentils and kale.

I now have two different soups for the week.  I am also planning on trying a Quinoa salad that has kale and red grapes in it this week.  I will post photos when I make it.

My house smells wonderful from the two pots of soup and the spices that I used.  It may be hard to sleep.  Take a look at The Healthy Mind Cookbook.  There are many more recipes that

 

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in cookbooks, cooking, diet, nutrition, Rebecca Katz, soup and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

