It snows there…

When I am in the Midwest in the winter, or anywhere it snows, I always remember why I moved to the South and have not bounced back to the north. It snows there. I don’t miss the snow and cold at all and wonder how I lived so many years in that climate. I guess because it is what I knew and was used to. I am grateful to be somewhere warmer now though and am likely to remain in warmer climates the rest of my life. It is good too be reminded why I live where I do though.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It snows there…

  1. Lois dye says:

    Millie: Do you think it helps you to exercise more by being in a warmer climate? I find in the cold and snow I don’t want to walk over to the fitness center. I am considering moving South.

Leave a Reply

