Surprises of saying yes

Last summer I wrote a post about saying yes and seeing what happenes.  The thing is, I thought I knew what was going to happen.  Maybe not the exact path, but pretty much the direction.  I was completely wrong.  Being open takes us on surprising journeys.

This is not what I expected…

yoga teacher

but I am incredibly excited, as well as anxious, to begin the journey of yoga teacher training.  Will I teach when I am done?  I can’t see that far in the future.  I hope to but I won’t predict what is in store at the end of the year.   Right now I am looking forward to deepening my yoga practice and learning more about the philosophy as well as anatomy.

I have also been learning about plant based nutrition and am beginning a continuing education course on functional nutrition.  I need to find some time to sit down and write about both and what I am learning.  At the beginning of January I decided to try to eat a vegan diet.   I have done fairly well – probably 90% and only really had a problem when I was traveling home from Vancouver.   I feel better and plan to continue on this path.

The gifts that have been revealed to me over the past several months have been a combination of surprise and reaffirmation of passion.  I have redefined what I think of as ministry and have come to see that there are many paths and ways to minister. I am in a very good place for now and feel quite blessed to be pursuing what I love.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in #writeandrun31, challenges, choices, diet, nutrition, passion, vegan, yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

