Ten triathlon moments – or maybe 11

Today’s prompt in #writeandrun31 was to make a list of 10 – 10 anything.  I’ve thought about this all day and since I just committed to be the swimmer for a relay team at the Augusta 70.3 in September, I decided to add 10 favorite triathlon moments – in no order and I know I can’t get to all my favorite moments. I am using photos and words for this.  I will also be adding another blog post tonight. (and, yes, there are 11 photos and, yes, I can count.)

After finishing my first triathlon.  Thank you, Sam.

After finishing my first triathlon. Thank you, Sam.

 

tire changing clinic

Exploding tire tubes with Vickie.  We were destined to be best buddies

 

After the race, wearing my She Does Tri hat.

After the race, wearing my She Does Tri hat. First post Achilles tendon surgery race

 

Prayer before we begin.

Prayer before we begin at Wet Dog tri .

 

Running again

Running again

 

Millie and Elaine

Millie and Elaine at Raleigh 70.3

 

team jenny photo

She does tri – Kathleen, Millie and Ann

 

Vickie, Millie, Ann (Jenny Ruley Photography)

Vickie, Millie, Ann (Jenny Ruley Photography).

Tri friends

Tri friends

 

butler family

the sweet Butler family – Kim must have been taking the photo

 

 

with jeff spires

With Jeff Spires, tri friend and supporter extraordinaire

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in #writeandrun31, Augusta 70.3, Luray Triathlon, Raleigh 70.3, Sam, She Does Tri, triathlon, TriAugusta. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

