Reflections on 2014

I almost can’t recall a year ago. It seems so long ago with all that has happened in 2014, especially the last half of the year.  Since June life has felt like a whirlwind.  There has been constant change and not knowing what is next. We never really know what is next but this has seemed more intense than usual.  I am not complaining about this.  I have learned a great deal in the process about myself and about others.  I have met some gloriously wonderful people who have supported me, challenged me, and changed me. I am grateful for their presence in my life. There are many areas of my life that are far clearer today than they were six months ago.  What’s next?  I don’t know but I am excited for the possibilities.

I am starting the new year with a challenge to write and run for 31 days.  Matt Frazier, the No Meat Athlete, and his sister, Christine, sent out the challenge today.  So you will probably see some more blog posts this month, though I won’t only be blogging for my writing. My first run since Augusta was yesterday.  It was a walk/shuffle/run for 10 minutes on the treadmill but it was a start.  I will walk/shuffle/run my way back to running in January a little bit at a time – nothing crazy and I am still not registering for any races.

Happy New Year to all of you.  Here’s to 2015!

budah

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in challenges, change, choices, passion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

