November challenges

One challenge would be plenty, but I have four challenges lined up for November.  I guess my month “off” was just what I needed to get going again.  So, here they are:

1. Get back to my regular exercise routine.  October was my month to kind of relax and take it easy after a pretty hard driving few years of training.  I had not slowed down much (other than when I was forced to by illness). I was tired and my body and mind just needed some down time.  It’s been nice but I am ready to get going again and Sam has given me a schedule that should kick things into gear.  I am still not really ready to commit to races though the HIM Augusta/IM Florida package got me a bit excited.  No, I did not sign up for the double.

2.  Get my diet back on track.  Travel, schedule, not exercising much – all of these have impacted my diet the past month or so.  By diet I no longer mean diet with a capital D, but the way I now normally eat. I have been making due in October.  I need to resume cooking, planning and eating healthier again.

november challenges

3. #balayogachallenge  The yoga studio that I went to in Kirkland, Washington has a 30 day challenge for November.  Even though I don’t live near enough to practice there, I am going to play along with the challenge.  There is a theme for each day and the goal is to post a photo related to the theme and also focus on the theme for the day.  I think it will be a good thing for November and will motivate me to continue my practice.

4. Finally, I am taking the National Novel Writing Challenge this year.  I’ve thought about it in the past but I have never done it. I am going to make an attempt.  It may not be a novel.  I may resurrect the children’s books that I began when I worked with Sue Stauffacher several years ago or I may concentrate on writing stories that have been floating in my head and getting gummed up.  Who knows what I will come up with?

 

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in challenges, cookbooks, cooking, diet, exercise, nutrition, Sam, stories, yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

