Barb’s Race: the short version

Well, I didn’t finish.  It’s ok though. I had a good swim and T1, made 45 miles on the bike to just shy of the top of the hardest hill.  But I knew I was feeling too bad to continue.  The heat was a big factor – in the 90s and maybe near 100. I’m not really sure but I know that I heard it was the hottest weather they have had for at least 4 years for the race.

I’ll write more later. There were many good things and it is 9 weeks until Augusta. best of luck

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in challenges, mental toughness, triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

