Hospice 5k

Yesterday I participated in the Hospice 5k.  It was rainy and cold in the morning, but I decided even if I walked that I wahospice 5k rains going to do it.  I registered earlier in the week as a way to do something in support of a friend who had entered the final stages of life. On Friday evening he died.  For me, participating in an event to support Hospice was a way to honor Kevin and to support Laura. It isn’t much but I am too far away to be there to offer any support in person to Laura.

I only met Kevin a few times but he was one of those people who touches your life and you never forget them.  He was an extraordinary storyteller but much, much more. Rest in peace.

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in 5k. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

