Traveling and Grace

I was in Philadelphia this past week for a meeting on Wednesday.  Due to the weather, it took me until Friday to return home.  As I have gotten older I have developed a better attitude about these delays.  I often have delays when I travel.  I get somewhat frustrated with some aspects, but overall, it isn’t the airlines fault when there is 2 inches of ice on the roads in Atlanta and much of the South has been shut down because of snow and ice.  I’ve thought about what I am grateful for from this trip. Here’s my list:

1. Arriving home, safe and with luggage.

2. Pete was only mildly annoyed and still had food. (and thanks to Sam for offering to come check on him if I was stuck any longer.)

3.  I wasn’t stuck on 20/59 on Thursday night because of the accident and shooting that held up traffic until after midnight.

4. I had a hotel room both nights.

5. It was not  a repeat of last year when I was so sick I wasn’t sure I was going to get through the night.

6. Knowing where to find plugs to charge my phone.

7.  I had a weekend to recover.

pete

 

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

