The rest of the trip: Success with meals

I am finally back home after my trip to Chicago for the Modern Language Association conference.  All in all I was successful with my eating and exercising on this trip. The Marriott has a great workout facility and I was able to do the workouts that Sam had on my plan without any problem (other than I turned the treadmill on in German).

Running knows all languages

Running knows all languages

I ate at several good places.  Many of the salads I ate contained pears, something I don’t think about putting in salad but really liked the taste and texture. I also had a wonderful beet salad with goat cheese and pears.

pear and fig salad

Pear and fig salad

sat breakfast

Breakfast

I even managed to find decent food at the airport – not always easy.  I wound up with Greek yogurt and fruit for lunch.

I had to do some work to eat well while I was gone, but I was able to manage for four days.  I am happy not only with eating well but also with finding some new flavor combinations to try in my own kitchen.

Power Lunch

Power Lunch

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in choices, diet, exercise, nutrition, running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

