Running

Running was my first sport, but it is the one that I complain about most now.  In the end, I do enjoy running.  I think that the frustration I feel with trying to improve is why I complain at times.  I have finally learned how to run on a treadmill and I think that is helping me.  I still run on the track and outside as well but I can mix up my training.

My next event is a half marathon.  Someone asked me a few weeks ago if I had done a half marathon and when I said this would be my fifth half marathon he looked rather shocked.  Actually, it kind of surprised me. I have always preferred distance over sprints, but I am not sure I ever saw myself training for and running half marathons, and perhaps moving on to marathons in the next year or so. So, yes, Philadelphia will be number 5 on my list. Here are the other four:

Disney Princess Half Marathon

Baltimore Half Marathon

Kaiser Half Marathon

Publix Half Marathon

Running

Running

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

