October in photos

I did not post much in October.  I thought I would re-cap in photos.

21 day challengeI completed a 21 day swim challenge.  It was fun and I improved quite a bit over three weeks. The challenge was 6x50s – count strokes and record time; 5x100s – record time.  There were people from all over the world in the challenge.  My 100 times dropped several seconds and my stroke count decreased.  I still have a ways to go but I am happy with the progress.

vickesmakeup ?????????????I I I    I      visited my friend Vickie in Baltimore. The plan was to do the Baltimore 5k but it was pouring so we had pedicures, a spa day, and went shopping at Nordstroms. Great fun and relaxing weekend with the Singers.

??????sI spent a few days in New York the next week at the Modern Language  Association. I am on the Committee for Information Technology so was there for the annual meeting of the committee.  There were lots of interesting topics, especially about digital humanities. I have a list of things I need to get done.

????????????????????????????????????????I received a letter telling me I passed my comprehensive exam for the M.A. in Health Studies.  I will graduate on December 14.

Of course, I also trained and cooked.  I am preparing for the Philadelphia Half Marathon in a few weeks so my training is more run focused right now.

???????????????There were a few more late season open water swims though.  As well as rides and new wheels for my tri bike.

That about sums up the month.

sanders ferry?????????????????

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in bikes, cooking, exercise, passion, progress, running, swimming, training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

