Follow my journey: Ways to track me on Sunday

i did itI will start by saying again that Augusta 70.3 is going to take me all day.  My swim wave is at 8:04 am EST.  I expect to be on the bike by 9 am Eastern and running by 1 pm Eastern.  I should cross the finish line by 4:30. Those times may be faster but my main goal is finishing the race, no matter what my time as long as it is within the time limit.

If can check on my one of two ways.  The first is through the Ironman http://www.ironman.com.  Click on Results and Race Coverage –  Ironman tracks after the swim, twice during the bike and several times on the run.  The other way is through  myathletelive.com. This is real time but you need to remember two things.  The device does not track the swim and I will be riding in rural South Carolina and the tracking works off cell towers.  If I disappear for a while it doesn’t mean anything bad.  It just means I am not near a cell tower.  Hopefully there are enough cell towers to track us since they are promoting the race on the site.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Augusta 70.3, progress, triathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Follow my journey: Ways to track me on Sunday

  1. Susanne says:

    Good luck, Millie! You’ve got this! I’ll be tracking you & cheering for you the whole way and I can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back!

Leave a Reply

