Luray: She Does Tri teammates

She Does Tri was well represented at Luray this year.  I was once again part of a relay, Team Tri Smiles.  Ann, Vickie and I were set to race together again in the International distance but then Vickie had to drop out due to her new job and busy schedule.  Kathleen Hayes joined us on the bike, however, and was the fastest cyclist in the relays.

teamThis is an amazing group of women and I feel so fortunate to know all of them.  Over the weekend I felt supported, encouraged, and renewed. Some of them may not even realize how they helped me refocus and realize that I wasn’t doing as bad as I thought I was in my training. (thanks K.C. 🙂 )

Spending time with both Krista and Paige was really great. We had some really good conversations over a couple of days and it was wonderful to be with Paige at the end of the sprint on Sunday.

sdt girls

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in David Glover, Krista Schultz, Luray Triathlon, She Does Tri, triathlon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

