Time passes – and now it is July

After Buster Britton I learned that I had a concussion from the fall on my bike. That meant a week of doing very little – resting, sleeping, just taking it easy and recovering. It was just what I needed. I have slowly been working my way back into my routine. Last week it was still difficult to get myself going. On a day that I was scheduled to run I finally told myself that the time would pass one way or another.  I might as well spend it running because I would feel better afterwards.  That is what I did – ran and felt better.  I had a pretty good run that day too.

I started this post a few weeks ago.  I have not been very attentive to the blog but there hasn’t been much to post.  Since my last post I have been recovering from the fall on the bike, trying to get back to my routine, and have spent a few days in Chicago at the annual American Libraries Association conference.  I have also decided, after discussing it with Sam, that I will not do any races in July.  My next race is Luray in August  with my She Does Tri friends and then Augusta 70.3 at the end of September.  This gives me time to train and be ready instead of having so many races. I am looking forward to focusing on training for the next 6 weeks.

I’ll end this post with my favorite photo from Chicago – ?????????????????????

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

