Ready to travel

????????????????????????car roof rack

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m almost ready to travel.   I’ve packed my gear (thank you Kelli Eldridge for a great race list), packed the car – twice, and now have a roof rack on the top of the ????????????new vehicle so I don’t have to try to put the bike and everything else inside.  I am sure I packed more than I need.

Kelli and I head out in the morning.  She is fresh off camp at Lake Tahoe.  Kelli isn’t racing – she is going to be my support person. I really appreciate that.

Yesterday I did my last longer ride and this morning was my last longer swim.  I ran on Monday but my hip is still bothering me some. I need to roll it the next few days and stretch.  I am hoping it will be ok on Sunday.

I’ll add to my updates over the next few days.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in bikes, dynamic stretching, races, Raleigh 70.3, running, triathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

