Practice and Relax

This afternoon I picked up my race packet, swam a few laps, and then rode the bike route with Carol and Ashley.  It all felt pretty good.  I am number 161 so I will have a while to wait to get in the pool tomorrow but that is ok.  I didn’t have a chance to go to the Aquatic Center this week so it was good to swim a few laps long course before tomorrow morning.  Then we headed out to ride the bike route.  On Saturday afternoon there is a lot of traffic on College Hill Road so it was a bit slow going but it was good to go out and ride.  The water doesn’t seem as deep and the hills don’t seem as steep this year. Now I will just relax and watch some basketball.

james

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in races, swimming, training, triathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

