No race this weekend

tuscaloosa halfI was ready for Saturday morning but what I thought was an allergic reaction to all the dust and glue from the floor installation turned into a full blown cold/sinus infection on Saturday morning.  I didn’t think running 13.1 miles in 35 degree weather was probably the best idea.  I was disappointed because my cousin had come from New Hampshire to run the race as well.  I was looking forward to running with her for at least a little while (she is faster than I am).  I dropped her off for the start and then went back home to sleep some more.  I did make it back to see her cross the finish line.  The good thing is that there is always another race ahead.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in choices, races, Tuscaloosa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

