16 weeks – all part of the journey

I am 16 weeks, or a bit less, away from Raleigh and my first half Ironman.  Really, I am trying not to think about it too much.  But I do, of course.  Sam posted a link to another blog this week that summarized why I say I am not trying to think about one race too much.  I have bigger goals that are long term. The first half Ironman is important to me, but the overall goal is still improving my health and my life.  It’s still about the journey.

So this part of the journey is more intense. I’ve started two a day workouts again – or most days have two. Today was 105 minutes on the bike trainer. Tomorrow I swim, do some strength work, and run.  That is my life for the next several weeks – lots of time on the trainer until the weather is nicer and the days are longer, a few days a week in the pool, a few days running, and some strength work. Sam will be adjusting my workouts and helping me prepare for the race

I will catch up on the blog soon.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in bikes, challenges, progress, races, running, Sam, swimming, training, triathlon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

