2013 schedule

I have one race left in 2012. Meadow Brook 5k is this Saturday.  I ran it two years ago and certainly hope to have a better time this year. John Hanna is running with me so I am sure I will have a good time.

For 2013 I have a long list right now.  This may be adjusted somewhat but my main events will remain on the list: the half Ironman races, the Luray double and Tour de Cure.

Here are my plans for 2013:

January 13 Hot Chocolate 15k, Atlanta  (with Dionne)

March 2 Tuscaloosa Half Marathon (with Nancy)

March/April Rebel Man Sprint Triathlon, Oxford, MS. This was the first triathlon I did. I want to do it again because deep pools no longer freak me out.

April 27 Capitol Dreams Triathlon, Montgomery, AL

May 18 Tour de Cure, Birmingham, Al

June 2 Raleigh 70.3, Raleigh, NC

July 13 Wet Dog Triathlon, Decatur, AL – with the e3 tribe

August 17/18 Luray Double, Luray, VA – with She Does Tri team

September 29 Augusta 70.3, Augusta, GA

November 24 Philadelphia Marathon, Philadelphia, PA – with She Does Tri team members.  (probably the half marathon, not the full)

I plan on being at the Baltimore Half Marathon in October to cheer for my She Does Tri team members but since it is two weeks after Augusta, I doubt that I will run it this year.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in e3tri, John Hanna, Krista Schultz, Luray Triathlon, races, She Does Tri, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

