Ready or not

Surgery is scheduled for tomorrow morning.  I’m ready to get on with it and on the road to recovery.  I have been thinking about many things but I’ve been too busy to post much. It takes quite a bit of preparation for being off your feet for a month. I will probably begin rehab in two weeks. Sam already has workouts in mind for me too. Since I will be off my feet, I’ll post more later this week.

As for now, I’m ready to go.  Thank you to everyone who has offered to help, bring me coffee, and sent good wishes.  I feel truly blessed.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in injury, progress, recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready or not

  1. Lori says:

    I know everything is going to be fine and soon you’ll be back running again. God Bless you and speedy healing and recovery…thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

