Deferred

After the tornado I wrote about deferring races I had planned because there were other priorities.  As summer went on, things began seeming “normal” again – or as normal as life would be and I resumed my race schedule, though primarily with races closer to home or that involved seeing family or friends as well.  Maybe I should have stayed with my original plan to just defer races for the time being and wait until next year.  It is now looking like my 2012 season will be the season of deferred races due both to the tornado and to illness or injury.  So far I have deferred four:

Bolder Boulder (illness and could not fly)

Luray Triathlon (after the tornado and coincided with the beginning of the semester)

Lake Lanier Triathlon (injury)

Baltimore Half (injury)

I have had to cancel a few others- the Callaway Gardens Olympic Distance Triathlon, a few 5k’s, and the Savannah Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon.  There are some on my list of races I had planned on doing that I won’t, or may not.

deferred

On the bright side, I don’t have to contemplate the races I will do next year.  They have already been planned.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in injury, races, swimming, Tornado, triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

