Working out – a small glimpse of what we do

Sam and I did some recording last week. (Note it was 6 am and I don’t really worry about what I look like when I work out.) I did almost two rounds of this entire circuit (we didn’t have enough time to do two full rounds this morning):

  1. Stationary bike
  2. Treadmill
  3. Jumping Jacks (which I don’t think I have done since high school)
  4. Squats with 20 lb weights (only did that once)
  5. Push ups on the bar
  6. Burpees with the Bosu
  7. Lunges
  8. Bicep curls to overhead press
  9. Squats with ball
  10. Elliptical
  11. Lat pull downs
  12. Overhead raise with the bar
  13. long jump (only once)
  14. Rows with the TRX

I think I am missing something. This was also a test for my new heart rate monitor.  Like I posted earlier, I haven’t quite figured it out yet.  It measured this workout as an open water swim.  Obviously not pushing the right button yet.

Burpees

Jumping Jacks

Treadmill Run

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in running, Sam, training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

