Running

I am back to running.  Monday I ran an 11:36 mile and a 12:04 mile.  Tuesday I ran a half mile in under 6 minutes – after a 2000+ yard swim and 45 minutes of physical therapy. I am pretty happy with these times

I have a fancy new watch that I am not quite sure how to use yet.  I haven’t found the right setting so it will actually track the pace and laps so I am still counting in my head and looking every lap.  My old watch died so I just went ahead and bought the one I wanted in the first place.  It does beep and buzz a lot though so I have to get used to that.

It feels good to run again.  My pace is back to what it was before I injured my leg, and maybe even a little better.  11:36 may be my fastest, or close to my fastest, mile to date.

Some of my friends tell me that running is their time to think.  It’s my time to clear my mind.  I get creative ideas when I swim (which causes me to lose track of laps and swim more than my workout called for that day).

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in exercise, injury, running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running

  1. running/walking clears my head too! Thinking, I do in a semi dream state as I wake myself up. I never need to use alarms anymore, no matter what I’m doing and what time I have to get up. What does that mean?

Leave a Reply

