Thursday night update – status of my head

Briefly, my head is getting back in the right place.  How do I know? Yesterday Sam timed me on a 500 at 8:38 with fins and snorkel.  My thought and question was, how do I get to this speed without fins and snorkel? Yup, my head is back in the right place.

More this weekend.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in change, progress, Sam, swimming, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday night update – status of my head

  1. Carol V. Livingston says:

    I’m happy for ya, but this also cracks me up … those fins and snorkles are ALWAYS gonna be like a carrot-on-a-stick for you. But, at the same time, you get to “feel” what faster feels like and sometimes, as an athlete, you’ve got to have a chance to imagine yourself there.

    Keep at it, chickee! I’m SOOO proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

