Rebuilding

Today I ran for the first time in two weeks.  I’ll need to do a little rebuilding but it went pretty well. My heel feels better and I maintained a consistent pace through the entire run.  And I ran the entire 2 miles. After I was finished running, I swam.

I have not mentioned much about Tuscaloosa’s rebuilding lately. The top photo is from June 2 and the bottom photo is from this morning in the Cedar Crest neighborhood, near the University.  The city is rebuilding too. In the picture below you can see that most of the houses have been torn down now. Tuscaloosa will come back, stronger than before.  There is still a lot of work to be done.

Cedar Crest, June 2, 2011

Cedar Crest, July 9, 2011

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in running, Tornado, Tuscaloosa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

