If you can dream it…dreams, musings, goals

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them. Walt Disney

I have listed several upcoming races in previous posts but I have not really listed goals that I have for my fitness and as a result of my fitness. I’ve been thinking about this quite a bit and thought I would list a few of things that I have been thinking about here. I am still thinking through some things, hence dreams and musings as well.

In the coming year:

  • Reach my goal weight. I have roughly 30-40 more pounds to go.
  • Complete an International distance triathlon. I have registered for the Callaway Gardens Triathlon on Labor Day weekend.
  • Explore fitness certifications – what are the options? What do I want to pursue?
  • Teach a class based on goals/fitness/?
  • Explore options for working with girls again, especially with health/wellness related issues.
  • Explore speaking and writing opportunities
  • And a dream….

  • I really want a road bike.
  • On the Blue

    Longer term goals include completing a half iron triathlon and registering for the National Weight Control Registry.

    I have thought more about some of these than about others. I will be sharing details as they are fleshed out in my mind and as I explore more.

    About millie jackson

    I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
    This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

    2 Responses to If you can dream it…dreams, musings, goals

    1. You can do it Millie… anything you put your mind to! Go for it!!

    Leave a Reply

    