Chlorine and ice

These are Sam’s cure-all’s – chlorine and ice. This morning I was in the pool again. Chlorine – ahhh. It does clear out my sinuses. I swam 1200 total, sets of 25’s with 100 backstroke in between sets. It was a good swim and I did some underwater laps to clear my head as well as sat on the bottom of the deep end of the pool for a bit. I was the only one in the pool this morning. It gives the lifeguards something to do.

My ankle has still been a bit dicey so it’s still a swim week. It was feeling better but then I tripped over a box on Sunday. My brother would call me “grace” for that move (get the right loving older brotherly tone there). I did not fall, just tripped. That rules out Distance for Disaster on Saturday. I’ll be out there to help, cheer, generally be supportive.

I’ll get back to some more focused posts soon. I’m working on finishing up some long over due projects and am getting close to finally wrapping them up. It will be good to be able to move on to new things that are on the horizon. More on that soon.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

