When in doubt, swim

That is my motto for the week from Sam. I like it. Maybe I will just make it my motto. Period. When in doubt, swim. I just paged through my posts and realized how many of them focus on swimming. Kind of funny since I was NOT going to go into the pool a year ago, even though I missed going in the pool. It actually was not even in my mind to go into the pool a year ago. What a difference a year makes. I would be in the water everyday if I could be now. This morning I swam 1600 total and was on track with the time we have predicted for the 400 at the Buster Britton Triathlon in a few weeks. Since I felt kind of slow this morning, I was glad that my watch proved otherwise. (Well, I am still slow but at least not as slow as I felt.) I did two pretty decent flips this morning – even with a mouth full of water on the second one. I still don’t quite have the push off to actually start swimming part of the flip, but I will get it eventually. I did more without the snorkel this morning and feel like I am either regaining some endurance or my allergies are getting better. Maybe both. I guess it’s time to go back to Postmodern American Literature now.

Where I swim - second lane from the left when it is free

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in exercise, progress, Sam, swimming, triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

