A season deferred

In light of what has transpired since last Wednesday, I have decided to defer most of my planned races this year. I’m rearranging travel plans, canceling events and will reassess later. I have a few that I will keep, mainly those connected to being with family – Bolder Boulder, Peachtree 10k and See Jane Run. Everything else can wait. I’ll probably do a few 5K’s close to home. I still have my 30 minute 5K goal in sight. I will also participate in Tour de Cure, the fundraiser for American Diabetes Association on May 21.

I won’t give up training or working to improve my health. I was in the pool today for the first time since last Tuesday. I’ve lost a little endurance but not much. It felt good to swim again. I do love being in the water. I’m back to training with Sam tomorrow. We’ll keep up the work and we’ll have our own races. Life goes on, but everything is different now. Priorities have radically shifted,

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in races, Sam, training, triathlon, Tuscaloosa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A season deferred

  1. Yvonne Healy says:

    Glad to hear you’re taking care of your precious self while still helping others.

Leave a Reply

