Life is fragile

The tag line for my dad’s work was “life is fragile, handle with care.” Looking at the devastation in Tuscaloosa brings that home. Life if very fragile. We never know when a devastating event will happen. I stood in the Nashville airport and watched live coverage of the tornado coming down Greensboro Ave before it turned onto 15th Street and destroyed building after building. I thought about my friends, my faculty, those I care deeply about who were in the line of the storm. I prayed because I could do nothing else. There are injuries and many dead in the area. I have not had reports that any of my faculty or staff lost their lives or were injured. I am grateful for that. Others who I know lost homes, however. Please think of them and keep them in your thoughts and prayers.

Thank you to everyone who has checked in with me. I appreciate it so much.

For the latest news from UA, go here http://www.ua.edu/weather/

Hug those who you love and tell them how much they mean to you.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life is fragile

  1. I’m so glad to hear you’re okay! In Huntsville we are only contending with widespread power outage they say could last 4-5 days. But on the scale that ranks down there with a broken fingernail comparatively speaking.

Leave a Reply

