Keep on going

Yesterday I received an e-mail from a high school friend who encouraged me to keep on going in my efforts to become healthier, compete, etc. I assured her that I am not stopping my efforts and that I wasn’t discouraged about my first triathlon. I do analyze and I do learn a lot though. Here are a few things I learned and will be working on for upcoming events:

Swim

  • facing my fears about deep water. I won’t tell you how. It would make my sister faint.
  • continuing to improve my stroke and breathing
  • continue to work on endurance
  • Bike

  • get out on the roads now that the weather is nicer
  • work on hills
  • practice standing up on the bike and riding
  • keep working on the things my friend Laurie was teaching me a few weeks ago
  • Run

  • make sure my foot is not asleep before I run
  • run through it if it is asleep
  • keep working on speed, endurance, and hills
  • Transitions

  • go over what I have in my bag
  • make sure I look at the way from the swim to the bike
  • practice, practice, practice
  • About millie jackson

    I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
    This entry was posted in bikes, races, running, swimming, training, triathlon, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    