Hanging out in Oxford

I arrived in Oxford last night and tried to drive the bike route. I missed a few signs so I got lost. This morning one of my friends who lives here picked me up and we went to breakfast and then drove the route. There are a couple of pretty good hills, but nothing awful. Carol bikes and she said the largest hill is about a 13% grade. Ok, that is steeper than anything I have done yet.

Rain, rain go away.

It hailed, rained and there was thunder and lightning overnight 😦 It is still cloudy and raining on and off today. Tomorrow is supposed to be cloudy with only about 10% chance of rain during the race time. I hope it doesn’t rain, but it will still be wet. That will just make the bike a little slower than I anticipated. It is also supposed to be around 40 degrees. That is ok though.

Here are a few pictures from my morning so far. This afternoon is packet pick-up and time in the pool. Then there is a pre-race dinner and an early night. I will have to come back to Oxford when I don’t have a race so I can play.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
Gallery | This entry was posted in races, triathlon, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

