Perspective

One number I forgot to include in my previous post was number of days I work out: 6

I am working on a post that I am calling Finding your next challenge. It will either be really long or will wind up being divided into several posts. I haven’t figured that out yet. I don’t really have time to work on it tonight though.

In the meantime I was trying to take a photo of myself in my new shirt (the blue one) that arrived today. I thought I would also take a photo of myself in a shirt I saved to remind me of how far I have come. The red shirt was too small when I started on this journey. I do look rather distressed in the photo. I think that was the way I looked most of the time when that shirt fit or was getting too tight. Today it is because I am not very good at figuring out how to take photos of myself that do not include a glare. By the way, the blue shirt says: Marine Corps Marathon in training on the front and Semper Fi on the back.

The old, used to fit shirt.

In training for the MCM 2011

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

