Training this week

Training this week has consisted of biking, running, swimming and a whole lot of reps. On Monday I swam 50s with one lap as a sprint. Laps with the snorkel felt the best and strongest. I’m finding that the snorkel is helping me concentrate on my stroke, which is the purpose I guess. I was supposed to do 10 50s but I probably did 12 because I always lose track so then I keep going to make sure I did enough. Wednesday was a 4 mile run. I wasn’t able to run the whole time but I ran a fair amount. The workout consisted of sprinting every 5 laps. My running laps were consistently 4-5 seconds faster than I have been running. My sprint laps ranged from 49 seconds to 1:12. The “whole lot of reps” part of my workouts were my training days with Sam. On Tuesday I did a circuit of burpees, lunges, push-ups, overhead press, and squats with a ball against the wall. I did 150 of each. That’s 750 reps. And, yes, I came back for more today. Today was more core work and working with weights to help my swim strokes. Tomorrow I swim again and on Saturday I have an 8K race. It’s been a pretty good week.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in exercise, progress, swimming, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

