progress on the blog and running

It has been a hectic week without much time to blog.  I’ve thought about quite a bit that I want to add and I have had some great suggestions from a few people who I asked to look at my beginning point – thanks to Karen, Linda and Margaret for their suggestions.  I will be working on adding the background content that all of you suggested.

Today I ran a half mile in 5:36.  My fastest mile so far has been 12:00.  I am pretty happy since I was “running” about a 20:00 mile at the beginning of October.  I said I would add an update on my races so far and on my plans.  I will. For now, my next race is January 29th – the Brenda LaDun Conquer Cancer 8K.  This is the longest race that I have entered so far so we will see how it goes.  It is on my birthday so completing the race will be a birthday present to myself.  I’ll also be supporting a great cause.

About millie jackson

I am a librarian, a yoga teacher, a storyteller, an athlete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

